Disable IM/Group Chat (Global)
The Management tool contains two global settings : Disable IM or Disable Group Chat. This prevents all MLA users from utilising IM or Group Chat respectively. When a modality is disabled a user will log on and only have access to the enabled modality. With IM disabled the user will see no contacts or multiparty functionality, only chat rooms, and with Group chat disabled the opposite applies.
At least one of the chat modalities must be enabled, so disabling one automatically prevents the other from also beign disabled.